Home > Running > I’ve Been Blogging in Waves

I’ve Been Blogging in Waves

Not literally, of course.  That would be tough without a waterproof device.

It occurred to me the other day that I hadn’t posted here in a long time, so I went and looked over the 75 or so ideas I’ve saved in my notes for possible posts… and none of them really did much for me.  They’re all good ideas for posts (for the most part!), but I just haven’t felt like blogging for one reason or another.

Work has been busy, selling my own writing has been keeping me busy, life has been busy… But a few months ago I was just as busy and I found time to post a few times a week anyway.

The drive just isn’t there right now for whatever reason, which has happened before as my regular visitors already know.  I think I went almost a year at one point without posting something!

That said, I wanted to post something today so my front page wouldn’t be featuring a review that is already getting dated.  So at least there’s that!

I hope your writing and running and, if you so choose, blogging is going well!  :)  I’m going to keep writing and running, and I’m sure I’ll come back here eventually.  I always do!

Categories: Running Tags:
  1. July 18, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    It is very difficult to write continuously, non-stop, creating, revising, adapting, AND looking for agents, publishers, editors, writing contests, AND (by the way) living your normal 9 to 5 Monday through Friday life. Yes, those of us who subscribe to your blog were probably stunned to get an announcement that you entered something to announce your continued presence in the Digital World. That being said, keep writing, keep running, keep breathing. It will all come to you eventually.

  2. July 21, 2011 at 2:36 am

    Well, I’m blogging A LOT and not writing much else. I’m not running but I am cycling. And I’m checking back now and then to see if you’ve posted.

  3. July 25, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    Enjoy your time away from the blog. Keeping up the content on a blog can eat into other areas of life, as I know from experience. Keep running…and writing! :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

