Home > Running > A Tip For Anyone Whose iPod Is Possessed and Playing Music All On Its Own

A Tip For Anyone Whose iPod Is Possessed and Playing Music All On Its Own

October 10, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Here is a tip for anyone who can’t figure out why your iPod is possessed and playing music all by itself when you’re not around and when the headphones aren’t plugged in, etc.  This had been happening to mine for a couple of months, draining the battery overnight, and generally proving to be a real pain.  I finally got around to Googling the problem last week and I wanted to post the answer I found in case anyone else has the same issue.

Somehow the alarm function got turned on, so every night the iPod just started playing music at midnight.

This is easy to fix:

1) Go To EXTRAS
2) Go To CLOCK
3) Select Your Time Zone, which should be highlighted by default
4) Go to ALARM CLOCK
5) Turn the alarm OFF if you’re not using it

That should do the trick for you if you’re having the same problem I was.  Good luck!

  1. October 15, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    I have had my iPhone start playing the same Jack Johnson album (same song, actually) quite a few times. I wonder if it’s the same solution.

    Oh, and got my copy of The Almost Moon the other day. I hope to start it this weekend. Thanks!

  2. October 15, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    Either that, or your iPhone REALLY likes Jack Johnson. 🙂

  3. Eric
    May 14, 2012 at 11:46 am

    Thank you. I was getting very tired of being knocked out of a sound sleep every morning at 1:00 AM by Aerosmith!!! The alarm was indeed set to “on” and with your instructions, I was able to turn it off. What a relief… Thanks again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

