Home > Running > Running in a New Year

Running in a New Year

January 27, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Okay, so it’s been a while since I’ve posted an update.  There hasn’t been a lot to report, but I’m starting a short term running program (6 days a week for the next 5 weeks), which should hopefully get me back in the swing of things in that department.

I’m hoping to blog more often.  I actually found a journal I kept from 2001 to 2003 and was shocked to discover it was 224 pages long.  I had no idea it was that long.  Most of my attempts at a journal failed quickly, which is a shame.  I’d love to be able to go back and read what I was thinking during my high school trip to England, or the day I met my future wife, etc.  My memory sucks, unfortunately.

It might be easier if the WordPress site didn’t take forever to load when I try to login, but I can’t find anyone else who is having that problem, so it must be something on my end.

On the writing front, I’ve written the first four chapters of the new novel and it has a lot of promise.  We’ll see where it goes.

On the publishing front, my agent had some good news last week, but we’ll have to see if anything really comes of it.  An editor “loved” the novel and the publisher is now “crunching numbers” to see what kind of offer they want to make.

For the handful of kind folks who are still stopping by here, is your year off to a good start?  What are you working on?

  1. January 27, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    Good luck!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

