Home > Running > iTunes Doesn’t Recognize Your Nike Plus Account After You Restore Your iPod Nano
  1. bralma
    April 2, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    as a fellow runner and user of nike plus for my ipod i found this interesting. i am still working on how to synch the distance function. as it is, she is estimating my distances i suppose but i don’t think it is too far off.

    • April 2, 2009 at 5:34 pm

      My first couple of runs before I calibrated the distance were WAY off! Luckily, we have a good track just down the road, so I was able to get the iPod calibrated to my running stride, and it’s been fairly accurate since then. If you run a lot faster or a lot slower than normal, it’s definitely going to be off, so I still tend to run the routes I measured before I had the iPod, just to have a better idea how accurate it is. I’m not “hardcore” about running exactly the right distance, but I am very obsessive about knowing how far I ran and how long it took. I cannot imagine going out for a run with no way to judge the time and the distance!

  2. Mark
    April 19, 2009 at 10:51 am

    Dear All – I started Nike plus in at Christmas and i have become obsessed with it (in a good way). Its the only thing that motivates me to get out and running. Anyway. I have just reset my 2nd gen ipod, thus loosing everything from the ipods memory. I have managed to re link it to the website (as you described) BUT, is there no way of getting the info from the website back on to my pod? i.e. totals etc…? Thanks

    • May 3, 2009 at 11:14 pm

      I have NOT been able to find a way to do this, unfortunately. I’ve had to depend on the Nike+ website for totals, etc.

  3. June 10, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Thanks for posting this. I found it through a google search after wasting a couple of hours trying to get my Nike+ runs uploaded. Problem solved.

    • June 10, 2009 at 10:30 am

      You’re welcome! After it happened to me the second time, I figured I should put the steps in writing for the next time. 😉

  4. Julie
    July 16, 2009 at 12:12 am

    Hey I was wondering if you ever had the issue I am currently having. I have 4 runs in my history on my ipod but I can’t get those 4 runs to upload to the website. It is uploading my new run day to day but there were other days that it just won’t take. I find it odd that it is on my ipod but I can’t get it to upload to nikeplus.com. Have you had this problem or do you know how to fix it? Any help would be great, it’s driving me nuts that I lost so many miles.
    Thanks

  5. Matt
    October 22, 2009 at 6:34 am

    Nice one, just saved me a lot of hair pulling time after wiping my ipod due to the number of times it was dropping runs. It saved my run OK this time but then noticed it wasn’t uploading to my nike+ account.

    All sorted now thanks to this

    Matt

  6. Iris
    January 1, 2010 at 8:50 am

    Hi,

    I hope you can help me as well. I bought nikeplus recently and I had one succesfull run a while ago, and today I tried to upload the data of my second run, but there is no link in itunes to nike… (but it’s still on my ipod) There is no button to click or something, what should I do?

    Thanks,

    Iris

    (I hope you understand what I mean, I’m from Holland, and I’m not that good in English…)

  7. Mark
    March 22, 2010 at 1:06 pm

    Very good article, The same thing happened to me after I restored it. I have pretty much given up running simply because I couldn’t record all my runs.
    I’m still in the process of fixing the issue, but I can’t seem to find the link in iTunes – visit nikeplus.com could you help me out with where I should be looking.

    Mark

  8. Dana
    August 29, 2010 at 8:21 am

    I was having issues with mine not talking to me at all.. I restored my ipod touch and now my nike ipod+ tab is missing in itunes and my ipod will not even read my chip in my shoe? I have NO idea what to try next. I was trying for hours. Any ideas?

  9. Angus McGregor
    March 14, 2012 at 5:31 am

    Hi there,

    I have to say I have had so many issues with Nike+ over the past 6 months I have almost given up. As with all the other posts here I also have a number fo runs on my Nano which just do not sync with the web page. I i were to believe Nike+ I have not ran since last NOvember, never mind what i did yesterday. I had a similar issue with the sportswatch so much so that I don’t even bother with it any more. When I started using the site it was great, no issues at all but I guess with it growing in popularity it has slowly ground to a halt. Very annoying as I loved the site to begin with but now am a far from happy with it.

    Hope Nike will do something to fix this issue!

    Thanks, Angus

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

